Club Lotto


West Mayo Champions 2018-09-24 11:53:00

West Mayo champions

Islandeady are West Mayo Under 16 D 2018 champions after their defeat of Louisburg at Kilmeena last Wednesday. Playing with determination and good teamwork, they never looked like they would lose this one. Tommy Coen scored a great goal and two points, Conor Coyle also scored a goal. Kaylan Joyce, Liam Morris and and captain Cian Moylette scored a point each, while full forward Brian O’ Flaherty scored four points. Even so, the Islandeady forwards could have added more to their tally had they maintained their composure in the second half and made their goal chances count on the scoreboard. The final score was Louisburg 1-5, Islandeady 2-9. Islandeady: Saul McCarthy, Seamus Hayes, Liam Hegarty, Fin Kellett, Liam Coyne, Nathan Reilly Doyle, Conor Coyle, Diarmuid Rowan, Kaylan Joyce, Liam Morris, Tommy Coen, Cian Moylett, Ross Harmen, Brian O’ Flaherty and Michael O’ Connell. Louisburg: Thomas McKiernan, Cian McCluskey, Nathan Walsh, James Duffy, Ciaran Jennings, Joe Kitterick, Alfie Morrison, Caoimhín Ó Toole, Jordan Bissett, Paul McGroddy, Danny Hedley, Luke Maxwell, Isaac O’ Grady, Jose Da Silva and Ciaran Hynes. 


Player Profile

Dylan Gallagher